LA Critics putting the “Hurt” on other films; Bigelow named best director

LA Film Critics picked "The Hurt Locker" as best picture of 2009 this afternoon.

Full list of winners and runners-up. as traditionally announced by LA each year:

Best Picture
“The Hurt Locker”
Runner-up: “Up in the Air”

Best Actor
Jeff Bridges, “Crazy Heart”
Runner-up: Colin Firth, “A Single Man”

Best Actress
Yolande Moreau, “Séraphine”
Runner-up: Carey Mulligan, “An Education”

New Generation Award
Neill Blomkamp, “District 9”

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds”
Runner-up: Peter Capaldi, “In The Loop”

Best Supporting Actress
Mo’Nique, “Precious”
Runner-up: Anna Kendrick, “Up in the Air”

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, “The Hurt Locker”
Runner-up: Michael Haneke, “The White Ribbon”

Best Screenplay
Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner, “Up in the Air”
Runner-up: Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci and Tony Roche, “In The Loop”

Best Cinematography
Christian Berger, “The White Ribbon”
Runner-up: Barry Ackroyd, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Documentary/Non-fiction Film
“The Beaches of Agnes” and “The Cove”

Best Foreign-Language Film
“Summer Hours”
Runner-up: “The White Ribbon”

Best Animated Film
“Fantastic Mr. Fox”
Runner-up: “Up”

Best Music/Score
T-Bone Burnett and Stephen Bruton, “Crazy Heart”
Runner-up: Alexandrew Desplat, “Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Best Production Design
Philip Ivey, “District 9”
Runner-up: Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg, ” Avatar”

More awards coming throughout the night, stay tuned to PNR for the complete lists!